The hot weather is here!

It seems that the hot weather has made it here to Slovakia! After three weeks or so of rain, it decided to warm up, and we have had some good days of sun. We have been enjoying being outside, especially in the garden where we can relax, and of course eat ice cream!

Lenka and I have been doing well. We have continued to work in our respective jobs. Lenka is doing well in her job at T-Systems, however the night shifts are tough, since she has to work from 7pm to 7am. She also has day shifts, which are from 7am to 7pm. She is learning fast and working hard. My job at the language school has been going well too. I am really enjoying my students, they are all so great to teach, and we even have some fun together. I actually enjoy going to work, even at 7am!

We are continuing to pray to see where God will lead us, and how He wants us to serve here in Košice. We continue to meet with the pastors here when possible, and pray together. We have also been looking at several mission organizations to partner with, so we will have a long term mission.

This past month a friend that we had met last year in Hurbanovo came for a visit. Tuukka, who drove the Bus4Life around Europe last year, is continuing his journey this year, and he made a stop here in Košice! We had a great time catching up!

This past week I was able to preach a few times, once on Sunday evening and another time on Thursday evening. On Sunday evening I actually preached in Slovak! I wrote it out, and Lenka helped me with some grammar. Hopefully one day I will be able to preach in Slovak with only a few notes!

On Thursday I was given the Bible passage to preach on, and as I was preparing I remembered that I had already given a sermon on this exact passage, and not only that, but it was exactly a year ago! It is amazing how God works. The passage was 1 Timothy 1:12-20. A great encouragement!

This week we also have something new that we are starting. On Wednesday we will have our first English Bible study. I wanted to have more opportunities to share the Gospel with my students, so I asked them if they would be interested and they are. So, this Wednesday is the first time we will meet. Please pray that my students, as well as others would come, and that God would bless this time.

Lenka and I are so grateful for all of the support that you continue to give us. We are blessed to have people praying for us, and supporting us financially.

Please continue to pray for us, that we would see the path and mission that God has planned for us here in Košice. Please also pray for my students that their hearts would be open to the Gospel, and that they would give their lives to Jesus.

We hope that you are doing well at home. If you have any prayer concerns you would like to share, we would love to pray for you

For our next blog we would like to answer questions from our loyal readers! So, send us in your questions, serious or silly, and we will answer them! We look forward to see what you will ask!

This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion, Slovak, Slovak Missions, Slovakia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

