Welcome!

Hello!

Welcome to my new blog!  I have always been interested in writing a blog, but have never had the motivation to do so.  Well, now I have enough I suppose.  I, along with my wife Lenka, are just beginning a new journey in life.  We were recently married six months ago.  It has been a quick six months!

Now we stand before a huge crossroads.  We are about to make the decision that will decide where we will live and work.  At times it can be very scary, and other times it brings about a great joy that we will finally be following God’s call.

We want to be missionaries.  We want to spread the Gospel to the world.  So, we have been praying and searching for the will of God, to see where He would like us to serve.  It is humbling to lay this before Him.

Lenka is from Slovakia, and I have also served for a few months there, while also visiting Lenka one summer.  So, we both have a love for the country and the people there.  We feel God calling us to the people of Slovakia.

But, to keep this first blog short, I will end with the theme of the blog.  It comes from Matthew 16:24 “Then Jesus said to his disciples, ‘Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.'”

Through my daily life I want to describe what it means to take up the cross.  I want to write about the response to a call from God, and the life of a Christian in a world where there are many pressures.  I will be honest, about the joys and the struggles.  So, here we go….

This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

